Call for Papers

The Twelfth International Workshop on Assurance in Distributed Systems and Networks (ADSN2013)

Philadelphia, USA, July 8-11, 2013

Sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on Distributed Processing
in cooperation with IEICE Technical Committee on Information Networks and IEICE Technical Committee on Dependable Computing

This workshop will be held in conjunction with the 33rd International Conference on Distributed Computing Systems (ICDCS 2013).

The objective of the Workshop is to provide an effective forum for original scientific and engineering advances in Assurance in Distributed Systems and Networks. Along with recent rapid growth of the Internet and ubiquitous networks, autonomous decentralized systems are connected with each other. In these distributed systems and networks, heterogeneous requirements are independently generated and the requirements themselves are frequently changing. Assurance in these distributed systems and networks is defined as capability of guaranteeing functional and nonfunctional system properties such as dependability, security, timeliness and adaptivity to heterogeneous and changing requirements. The workshop theme is critical in meeting ever more demanding requirements for assurance in systems and networks, especially in the future Internet and ubiquitous networks. Technologies supporting assurance including integration of various technologies such as real time, fault tolerance, autonomy, mobility and intelligence will have to be incorporated in complex distributed systems and networks.

Topics of interest for this workshop include, but are not limited to:

Papers and Submissions

Papers must be written in English, and they have to be Postscript, PDF, or Word format. The complete manuscript should be no more than 6 pages following IEEE conference proceedings style and guidelines. The following information must be provided on a cover sheet:

(1) paper title, full name, affiliation of the author(s)
(2) full name, affiliation, complete address, phone and fax numbers and email address of the author to be contacted, as well as
(3) an abstract (up to a 150 words).

All paper submissions will be handled electronically by the EasyChair conference management system. Papers should be submitted via the EasyChair adsn2013 page:

Authors are expected to present their paper at the workshop. At least one author of each paper must register for ICDCS to be included in the workshop program.

Important Dates

Deadline for submission: January 1, 2013 January 25, 2013 February 1, 2013 (Final Extension)
Acceptance notification: March 1, 2013 March 7, 2013
Deadline for camera ready papers: March 30, 2013

General Chair

Miroslaw Malek, University of Lugano, Switzerland

Vice Chair

Yoshiaki Kakuda, Hiroshima City University, Japan

Program Chair

Chin-Tser Huang, University of South Carolina, USA

Vice Program Chairs

Vice Program Chair for Asia

Hidenori Nakazato, Waseda University, Japan

Vice Program Chair for Americas

Kaliappa Ravindran, CUNY City College of New York, USA

Vice Program Chair for Europe

Felix Salfner, SAP, Germany

Program Committee

Masaki Aida, Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan
Ramesh Bharadwaj, US Naval Research Laboratory, USA
Yinong Chen, Arizona State University, USA
Felicita Di Giandomenico, National Research Council (CNR), Italy
Karl Göschka, Technical University Vienna, Austria
Mina S. Guirguis, Texas State University, USA
Keesook J. Han, Air Force Research Laboratory, USA
Hans Hansson, Maelaraden University, Sweden
Kenji Ishida, Hiroshima City University, Japan
In Whee Joe, Hanyang University, Korea
Jörg Kaiser Universität Magdeburg, Germany
Rogerio de Lemos, University of Kent, UK
Yoshifumi Manabe, NTT Communication Science Lab., Japan
Supratik Mukhopadhyay, Louisiana State University, USA
Yukikazu Nakamoto, University of Hyogo, Japan
András Pataricza, BME, Budapest, Hungary
Krerk Piromsopa, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
Damián Serrano, Univeristy of Grenoble, France
Alex Sprinston, Texas A&M University, USA
Peter Tröger, Hasso-Plattner-Institut Potsdam, Germany
Tatsuhiro Tsuchiya, Osaka University, Japan
Shambhu Upadhyay, SUNY Buffalo, USA
Xin Wang, Fudan University, China
Xiaofeng Wang, University of South Carolina, USA
Yufeng Wang, Nanjing Univ. of Posts and Telecommunications, China

Last update:January 26, 2013