Call for Papers

The Tenth International Workshop on Assurance in Distributed Systems and Networks (ADSN 2011)

Hiroshima, Japan, March 26-27, 2011
This workshop will be held in conjunction with the 10th International Symposium on Autonomous Decentralized Systems (ISADS 2011)

The objective of the Workshop is to provide an effective forum for original scientific and engineering advances in Assurance in Distributed Systems and Networks. To celebrate the 10th anniversary of ADSN, a special section on Assurance for New Generation Network is being planned. Concerning this section, a keynote address, a panel discussion, and a special session will be organized.

Along with rapid growth of the Internet cloud computing and ubiquitous networks, autonomous decentralized systems are connected with each other. In these distributed systems and networks, heterogeneous requirements are independently generated and the requirements themselves are frequently changing. Assurance in these distributed systems and networks is defined as capability of guaranteeing functional and nonfunctional system properties such as dependability, security, timeliness and adaptivity to heterogeneous and changing requirements.

The workshop theme is critical in meeting ever more demanding requirements for assurance in systems and networks, especially in the future Internet and ubiquitous networks. Technologies supporting assurance including integration of various technologies such as real time, fault tolerance, autonomy, mobility and intelligence will have to be incorporated in complex distributed systems and networks.

Topics of interest for this workshop include, but are not limited to:

Papers and Submissions

Papers must be written in English, and they have to be Postscript, PDF, or Word format. The complete manuscript should be no more than 6 pages following IEEE conference proceedings style and guidelines. The following information must be provided on a cover sheet:

(1) paper title, full name, affiliation of the author(s)
(2) full name, affiliation, complete address, phone and fax numbers and email address of the author to be contacted, as well as
(3) an abstract (up to a 150 words).
All paper submissions will be handled electronically by the EasyChair conference management system. Papers should be submitted via the EasyChair adsn2011 page:
Authors are expected to present their paper at the workshop. At least one author of each paper must register for ISADS to be included in the workshop program.

Important Dates

     Paper Submission:             September 30, 2010 October 24, 2010 (Extended)
     Author Notification:          November 15, 2010 November 30, 2010
     Final Manuscript Due:         December 31, 2010


General Chair

Kinji Mori, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Vice Chair

Yoshiaki Kakuda, Hiroshima City University, Japan

Program Chair

Kenji Ishida, Hiroshima City University, Japan

Vice Program Chairs

Vice Program Chair for Europe and Africa

Felicita Di Giandomenico, National Research Council (CNR), Italy

Vice Program Chair for Americas

Chin-Tser Huang, University of South Carolina, USA

Vice Program Chair for Asia and Australia

Xin Wang, Fudan University, China

Program Committee

Renee Bryce, Utah State University, USA
Antonio Casimiro, University of Lisbon, Portugal
Mainak Chatterjee, University of Central Florida, USA
Yinong Chen, Arizona State University, USA
Jorge Cobb, University of Texas at Dallas, USA
Domenico Cotroneo,  University of Naples Federico II, Italy
Satoshi Fukumoto, Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan
Junichi Funasaka, Hiroshima City University, Japan
Naoki Imai, KDDI R&D Labs., Japan
Hans-Arno Jacobsen, University of Toronto, Canada
Eunjin Jung, University of San Francisco, USA
Yoshiaki Kiriha, NICT, Japan
Sandeep Kulkarni, Michigan State University, USA
Miroslaw Malek, Humboldt University Berlin, Germany
Paolo Masci, ISTI-CNR and Univ. of Pisa, Italy
Yukikazu Nakamoto, University of Hyogo, Japan
Hidenori Nakazato, Waseda University, Japan
Edgar Nett, University of Magdeburg, Germany
Ricardo Jiménez Peris, Technical University of Madrid, Spain
Alexander Romanovsky, University of Newcastle, UK
Matthieu Roy, LAAS-CNRS, France
Juichi Takahashi, Sony, Japan
Man Wang, Shanghai Institute of Computing Technology, China
Laurence T. Yang, St Francis Xavier University, Canada
Jin Zhao, Fudan University, China

Last update: Oct 1, 2010